Kevin Durant is Sad

Dejected

When Kevin Durant walked out of the locker room to do his post game press conference a scene reminiscent of Arrested Development played out before out eyes. Durant’s gait and composure were that of a sad George Michael walking along with his head slung low to the tune of Vince Guaraldi’s “Christmastime is Here.” Even Durant’s backpack looked sad.

“I didn’t have anything else to do,” Durant said when explaining his shot at the end of regulation. “I caught the ball almost at the half court line, seen three Mavericks in front of me and had three seconds on the clock. I didn’t know what else to do. I tried to get a shot up. I didn’t want to run into their defense and get another turnover. I didn’t know what else to do.”

All that was missing was the sad piano music.

Leave a comment

Filed under Players, Playoffs

Leave a Reply

